people

Elizabeth Conroy

Solicitor and PARTNER

supervisor in employment and community care

Liz specialises in employment law, mental capacity, mental health, and community care. Liz qualified as a solicitor in 1994 and worked as a partner in a London law firm before establishing Conroys in 2007. Liz is a member of the Law Society's Mental Health Accreditation Scheme and is an accredited legal representative under the Mental Capacity Accreditation Scheme.

econroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Benjamin Conroy

Chartered Legal Executive AND PARTNER

supervisor in mental health

Ben specialises in mental health, mental capacity, and community care. Prior to establishing Conroys, Ben led the mental health departments at Kaim Todner in London for several years. Ben has continually been a member of the Law Society's Mental Health Accreditation Scheme since 1996 and has been an accredited legal representative under the Mental Capacity Accreditation Scheme since August 2018.

bconroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Becca Watkins

Solicitor

Becca joined Conroys in January 2020. Becca has been practicing as a Solicitor for 13 years in different areas of law.  Becca is skilled in all aspects of Private Client Law focusing and specialising more latterly on Mental Capacity and Mental Health Law within Court of Protection applications and proceedings.

rwatkins@conroys-solicitors.uk

Lorna Riley

paralegal

Lorna joined Conroys in November 2019. Lorna is hoping to complete either a CILEX or further studies within law in the future

lriley@conroys-solicitors.uk

Mandi Chizambire

paralegal

Mandi joined Conroys as a Paralegal in January 2019. Mandi is hoping to complete either a CILEX or further studies within law in the future. 

mchizambire@conroys-solicitors.uk

Ashleigh Jefferson

accounts administrator

Ashleigh is a law graduate who joined Conroys in February 2016 as our office administrator. After becoming our accounts administrator in July 2017, Ashleigh now deals with all aspects of accounts including legal aid billing, high cost case plans, private client billing.

ajefferson@conroys-solicitors.uk

Claire Penhaligon

Claire joined Conroys Solicitors as an Administrator in October 2019. Claire’s role is assisting the office with administration duties.

cpenhaligon@conroys-solicitors.uk