people

Elizabeth Conroy

Solicitor and PARTNER

supervisor in employment and community care

Liz specialises in employment law, mental capacity, mental health, and community care. Liz qualified as a solicitor in 1994 and worked as a partner in a London law firm before establishing Conroys in 2007. Liz is a member of the Law Society's Mental Health Accreditation Scheme and is an accredited legal representative under the Mental Capacity Accreditation Scheme.

econroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Benjamin Conroy

Chartered Legal Executive AND PARTNER

supervisor in mental health

Ben specialises in mental health, mental capacity, and community care. Prior to establishing Conroys, Ben led the mental health departments at Kaim Todner in London for several years. Ben has continually been a member of the Law Society's Mental Health Accreditation Scheme since 1996 and has been an accredited legal representative under the Mental Capacity Accreditation Scheme since August 2018.

bconroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Ashleigh Jefferson

accounts administrator

Ashleigh is a law graduate who joined Conroys in February 2016 as our office administrator. After becoming our accounts administrator in July 2017, Ashleigh now deals with all aspects of accounts including legal aid billing, high cost case plans, private client billing.

ajefferson@conroys-solicitors.uk

Rahi Akhtar

Office administrator

Rahi is a law graduate and joined Conroys Solicitors as an Administrator in August 2022. Rahi’s role is assisting the office with administration duties. Rahi is hoping to complete further studies within law in the future.

rakhtar@conroys-solicitors.uk

Joe Railton

Paralegal

Joe joined us in July 2022. He has recently finished college and is on a gap year before going to university to study law. Joe is a paralegal in both Mental Health and more recently Court of Protection work

jrailton@conroys-solicitors.uk

Rosie Pascoe

Paralegal

Rosie joined Conroys Solicitors as a paralegal in November 2022. Rosie is currently finishing her law degree with Plymouth University. Rosie is a paralegal specialising in Court of Protection Work and more recently Mental Health

rpascoe@conroys-solicitors.uk

Lucy Benson

Paralegal

Lucy joined Conroys Solicitors as a paralegal in January 2023. Lucy is a paralegal specialising in Mental Health Work and some Court of Protection work

lbenson@conroys-solicitors.uk

Lisa Caple

Office Administrator

Lisa  joined Conroys Solicitors as an Administrator in June 2021. Lisa’s role is assisting the office with administration duties.

lcaple@conroys-solicitors.uk